Aus vs Ind 2018 1st T20I: Australia Booked Victory In Thrilling Match

Aus vs Ind 2018 1st T20I

Aus vs Ind 2018 1st T20I Summary

India’s tour of Australia started with 1st T20I at Gabba. Indian captain won the toss an elected to field. Australian team set the target of 174 with the game being reduced to 17 overs due to rain. Australian scorecard was 158-4 in 17 overs, while DLS method added some extra runs to the target.

Indian bowling line up didn’t secure the grip in spite of early 3 wicket dismissals. Debutant Khaleel Ahmad has gone for 42 in 3 overs, Krunal Pandya went for 55 in 4 overs. Kuldeep Yadav secured 2 wickets while Khaleel & Bumrah managed 1 wicket each.

Although Australian openers went early, Glenn Maxwell 46(24) & Chris Lynn 37(20) set up the Aussie innings with quick 33(19) from Marcus Stoinis.

For India, Rohit Sharma went back early, but Shikhar Dhawan smashed 76 from 42. Ada Zampa departed Virat Kohli 4(8)early. Rishabh Pant 20(15) & Dinesh Karthik 30(13) looked to make it for India but lost the wickets at the crucial end.

Australia won this match by 4 runs (DLS Method, 17-over game due to rain, Target 174) to lead the 3 match series by 1-0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *