How to Deactivate Facebook on Iphone

If you no longer feel like participating in social media, are concerned about the security of your personal information on Facebook, or have simply reached your limit of Facebook stress, you may decide to delete your account.

Any user, for any reason, has to be aware of how to permanently remove their account. In this article, we’ll look at how to deactivate Facebook on iPhone with a special focus on iOS users, as well as certain things you should know before taking that step.

How to Deactivate Facebook on iPhone

If you would like to delete your Facebook account from an iPhone device here is how you would go about it.

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • At the bottom-right of the home page click the three lines icon.
  • Scroll down and select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Select “Settings”.
  • Under the first heading “Account” select “Personal and Account Information.
  • Select “Account Ownership and Control”.
  • Select “Deactivation and Deletion”.

If you wish to cancel your account, you can do so from this page.

After making your choice, click the blue “Continue to account deactivation or deletion” button at the bottom of the page.

Select “Other” when asked why you want to deactivate your account, and then click the blue button.

What Happens when You Deactivate Facebook

If you need a break from Facebook but don’t want to lose all your friends or information, deactivating your account is a decent middle ground.

A Facebook account that has been deactivated is deleted temporarily. If you change your mind and want access to your account again after deactivating it, you can do so at any time.

When you reactivate your account, all of your information from Facebook, including your friends, photos, status updates, etc., will be there as before.

After deactivating your account, no one will be able to view your profile, but those who are already friends with you will still be able to see your name on their own list of friends. It’s easy to get your Facebook account back online by logging in from any device.

How Long Can You Deactivate Facebook?

How to Deactivate Facebook on Iphone

Deactivating your account rather than deleting it is an option because Facebook doesn’t want to lose you as a user. To temporarily remove your Facebook account from the platform, you can deactivate it.

Until you log back in and reactivate your account, however, all of your data will still be stored on Facebook. There is no minimum or maximum period of time that you can deactivate your Facebook account for.

What Does a Deactivated Facebook Account Look Like

Even if You Deactivate Your Facebook Account, Your Friends Will Still Be Able to See Your Name on Their Friend Lists and In Postings You Have Made on Their walls. However, They Will Not Be Able to Click Your Name to Visit Your Profile.

Your Name Will Still Appear Next to Any Photos in Which You’ve Been Tagged, but Visitors Won’t Be Able to View Your Profile and The Comments You’ve Left on Groups and Other Pages Will Be Hidden Momentarily.

Even when Your Facebook Account Is Deactivated, Your Friends Will Be Able to Send You Invitations to Events, Add You to Groups, and Tag You in Images.

Read More: How to Remove Filter from A Saved TikTok Video? Latest Updates in 2022

What Happens to Your Messages if You Delete Your Facebook Account?

Your Facebook Pals Can Still Contact You Using the Messenger App Even After You’ve Deactivated Your Account.

If You Have Deactivated Your Account but Would Still Like to Keep Using Messenger to Stay in Touch with Friends, You Can Do So.

You May Turn Off Messenger Alerts on Your iPhone by Going Into the Program’s Settings, or You Can Uninstall the App Entirely if You Don’t Want to Receive Any More Messages from Your Facebook Pals.

Messenger Chat History Will Remain Even if You Uninstall the Program (read This Article on How to Delete Messages on Facebook for That).

Can I Hide My Facebook Account without Deactivating It?

When Using Facebook, You Can Take Use of Its Extensive Privacy Settings to Keep Certain Aspects of Your Profile Hidden from Other Users.

It Is Possible to Conceal Certain Aspects of Your Facebook Profile Using These Privacy Settings without Completely Removing It.

You May Choose Who Sees Your Age and Work History, Who Can Contact You, and Who You Accept as A Friend on Facebook by Adjusting Your Privacy Settings.

The Next Best Thing to Completely Hiding Your Profile Is Making Full Use of The Privacy Settings.

Can I Reactivate My Facebook Account After a Few Years?

Since Your Information Is Preserved Even After You Deactivate Your Account, You Can Return to Facebook Whenever You Like.

Keep up To Date with Facebook in Case They Modify Their Regulations About Deactivated Accounts if You Decide to Deactivate Your Account but Are Considering Reactivating It at A Later Date.

Read More: The 8 Best Funniest Movies You Can Stream on Hulu Right Now!

How to Permanently Delete Facebook on I Phone

In Case You’ve Made up Your Mind that You No Longer Want to Use Facebook, Here’s How To Do It on Your iPhone.

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • At the bottom-right of the home page click the three lines icon.
  • Scroll down and select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Select “Settings”.
  • Under the first heading “Account” select “Personal and Account Information.
  • Select “Account Ownership and Control”.
  • Select “Deactivation and Deletion”.
  • Here you can select to delete your account
  • Make your selection and click the blue button at the bottom that says “Continue to account deactivation or deletion.
  • It will prompt you to select the reason why you are deleting your account, select your reason and click the blue button.

Final Thoughts on Taking a Break from Facebook

We All Need to Unplug and Get Away from Our Gadgets from Time to Time, so Don’t Feel Guilty About Stepping Away from Social Media for A While.

You May Want to Deactivate Facebook on Your iPhone for A Few Weeks or Months so You Don’t Feel Compelled to Check It, but Then You Can’t Help but See What Your Pals Have Been Up To and You End up Reactivating Your Account.

If You Feel the Need to Take a Break from Facebook, for Whatever Reason, You Might Want to Consider Deactivating Your Account. One Day You Will Return to Facebook, and When You Do, You Should Know that Your Friends Will Still Be There Waiting for You.

You May Also Like

Personal Finance Tips:10 Easy Ways to Improve Your Financial Situation!

The old adage that “money saved is money earned” is more true…

This Is a List of The Top 15 Best Alternatives to Footy Bite in 2022!

Is watching live football online something you’d like to do? These are…

Wpc2029 Live: How To Sign up For Wpc2029 Live? Check Here Step-By-Step  Complete Guide!

Games are a popular way for people to unwind and maintain a…

How to Install Gacha Life Old Version Apk V1.1.4 Download Check Here!

Gacha life’s older apk may be found here, and it’s guaranteed to…